Fifth Edition Day (or I Forgot to Remember to do This Yesterday)

Yesterday, Wizards of the Coast released the Basic Rules for D&D as a free PDF.  One is supposed to be able to run an entire campaign using just “Basic D&D.”  “Advanced D&D” will be what Wizards puts out in their pay-to-play books.  I’ve been running my games under the last play test rules for DnD Next (what 5E was called before it was released as 5E) for several months, now.  I am looking forward to downloading my copy of Basic Dungeons and Dragons and how different the final product is from my copy.  Raven Crowking has posted his review here.  Here’s to happy gaming!

Found a new blog to read and a review of 5E Basic Rules. (2014.07.30)

A review of 5E Basic Rules from Red Ragged Fiend. (2014.08.05)

Another review of 5E Basic Rules.  This one is from Dead Simple Roleplaying. (2014.08.22)

Game On!

One thought on “Fifth Edition Day (or I Forgot to Remember to do This Yesterday)

  1. Pingback: Player’s Handbook Release Day (or I Forgot to Remember to do This Yesterday) | World Engineer

Leave a Reply

