2013

This year is winding to a close, so I want to talk about my gaming for this year.

Much of my gaming in 2013 was dedicated to running a game for Christina and friends from my Emory Days in the location of Spellguard.  I took the DnD 4E module Scepter Tower of Spellgard added a link from Sigil to the Ruins of Spellguard and dropped the PCs off there.  Over several sessions, I altered the maps to fit my needs and integrated the setting more firmly into Rylmoryn.  I had hoped that they would select Spellguard to be their base and attempt to restore it.  They did and turned their adventuring party into a trading company.  They are E3 Trading.  They are coming to the end of their adventures…soon, they will encounter the Giants in the Earth and seal the Holes to the Far Realm.

My brother-in-law, his children, and Christina‘s PCs were supposed to be based in the Village of Barovia and learn what drove their ancestors (descendants of the heroes that defeated Strahd von Zarovich) from their home in Castle Ravenloft.  They decided to become Sanderzani (the gypsies of Rhyllmorrin) and are now masters of the Shadowfell Road.  Recently, we converted from 4E to DnD Next, using the playtest packet from Wizards of the Coast.

My last gaming foray for 2013 was my design of the setting in which I intended to run all my DnD Next games, Iolta and Thrain.  It is based on several modules and setting books from 1E Dungeons and Dragons.  I haven’t ran a single game there, but did have fun building it.

Just days to go and still lots of things to do for gaming in 2013.

Leave a Reply

